Screen Shot 2021-09-07 at 10.30.35 AM.png


Due to Covid-19 concerns, our Hall of Fame '21 event will pivot to an outdoor 'meet and greet' celebration with our '20 and '21 inductees.

If you are interested in joining us on 10/10/21 in Memorial Park at 3PM please RSVP here

All Videos

All Videos

Watch Now

The Albany Education Foundation is proud of our Hall of Fame honoring individuals, organizations, and businesses who have made outstanding contributions to students and education in Albany.

The honorees made substantive contributions to education and have had a lasting impact on the Albany community.  With these awards, AEF hopes to inspire the next generation of educators and education advocates.

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Al Baker 

Ellen Benson

Charlie Blanchard

Marilyn Chamberlain

Francis Chapman

Terry Corpuz

Dolores Dalton

Ebba de la Rosa

Derrick Ford

Ken Forry

Tom Gamba  

Phyllis Giblin

Connie Hubbard

Larry Hughes

Helen Laird

Stephen Naiff

Bob Outis

Dorothe Piluso

Alan Riffer

Alexia Ritchie

Les Rogers

Tyrone Rose

Dee Santos  

Maggie Shepherd

Bob Slous  

Gail Starr

Class of 2020

Class of 2021   

Mechanics Bank

Become a 2021 Sponsor

Hall of Fame 2020 Inductees

Hall of Fame 2020 Sponsors